Pinellas county housing authority

Meet the Board

PCHA’s five-member Board of Commissioners is appointed by the Governor of the state of Florida. The Board is responsible for agency oversight and setting policy. Commissioners are volunteers who serve four-year terms.

Our Commissioners

Chair Angela Rouson
Angela Rouson
Ms. Rouson originally joined the PCHA Board of Commissioners in 2004 and has been consecutively reappointed. During her tenure with the Board, Ms. Rouson has held various offices, including serving as Chair of the Board from 2006 through 2009, and Vice Chair from 2009 through June 2016. With a Master’s degree in Business Administration, and having formerly served as a marketing coordinator at Bayfront Medical Center, Ms. Rouson brings expertise to the PCHA board in the areas of business and business finance, human resource management, management, and marketing.
Vice Chair Alan Swartz
Alan Swartz
Mr. Swartz was appointed to PCHA’s Board of Commissioners in 2010. His current term ending date is January 10, 2019. He received his Bachelor of Science degree in accounting from the University of Florida. As a Certified Public Accountant with Swartz & Company, P.A. in Pinellas Park, Mr. Swartz brings financial and accounting expertise to the PCHA Board. He also serves as Chairman of the Board of Directors for Contemporary Housing Alternatives of Florida, Inc., a not-for-profit developer and manager of affordable housing in Pinellas County, and previously served as the President of the organization. Mr. Swartz is also a member of the Board of Trustees of the City of Pinellas Park General Employees’ Pension Fund, serving as the Chairman of the Board since December 1995.
Commissioner Michael Guju, Esq.
Commissioner Michael Guju
Attorney Guju was appointed to the PCHA Board of Commissioners in 2013. His term ending date is December 1, 2020. Mr. Guju is an entrepreneur and businessman with broad management, legal and marketing experience in real estate development, mortgages and real estate-related services. An attorney, licensed in three states (Florida, Ohio (inactive) and Michigan (inactive), with more than 26 years’ experience in real estate and business law, mortgages, real estate title insurance and closings, contracts and business matters, Commissioner Guju’s service on the board has been extremely valuable to the agency and board. His expertise is particularly helpful as the housing authority continues its’ forward momentum toward developing additional housing opportunities for low to moderate income veterans and families in Pinellas County.
Commissioner Joseph Triolo
Joe Triolo
Mr. Triolo was appointed to PCHA’s Board of Commissioners in 2009 and served as Chairman of the Board from 2009 through June 2016. His current term expires January 21, 2018. Mr. Triolo also served on the Board of Directors of the Florida Green Building Coalition, City of St. Petersburg Post Disaster Committee, Judicial Nominating Commission Sixth Circuit, Supervisory Committee for the Bay Pines Federal Union, and the Pinellas County Homeless Leadership Network. He is a member of the International Code Council and American Legion Post 273. Currently employed by Duke Energy, Mr. Triolo has a background in housing and community development and he brings expertise in green initiatives through housing construction and rehabilitation to PCHA’s Board. Mr. Triolo received his Master’s degree in Business Administration from the University of Phoenix. Additionally, Mr. Triolo holds the following licenses: State of Florida Building Inspector, My Safe Florida Wind Mitigation Inspector, and EPA Lead Inspector and Risk Assessor.


Board of Commissioners meetings are open to the public and are held at PCHA’s central office, located at 11479 Ulmerton Road in Largo, unless otherwise indicated. The public is invited to all meetings.

2022 Board Meeting Dates:

January 26, 10:00 am

February 23, 10:00 am

March 23, 10:00 am

April 27, 10:00 am

May 25, 10:00 am

July 27, 10:00 am

August 24, 10:00 am

September 28, 10:00 am

October 26, 10:00 am

November 9, 10:00 am